Schatz Orthodontics Reviews

  • 22610 U.S. 281 Suite 201, San Antonio, TX 78258
  • 17006 US Highway 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78232

Schatz Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Dr. Eric Schatz and his talented staff serve the people and families of San Antonio, creating healthy smiles that last a lifetime. Our practice has been serving the North San Antonio area for many years, and Dr. Schatz continues the tradition of providing quality orthodontic treatments in a warm and friendly environment.

Our comprehensive treatments include braces for children and adults, Invisalign clear aligners, Invisalign Teen, clear braces, low-friction self-ligated brackets, early treatment, and combined orthodontic and surgical treatments. Our array of services ensures that you and your children will receive a treatment plan specifically designed for your needs and lifestyle.

http://www.schatzorthodontics.com/ (210)-495-9283


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 863

Facebook Verified
"excellent"

Review Verified on 8/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"We love the team at Schatz Orthodontics so much that we came back when our youngest daughter needed braces. Our oldest was treated by Schatz Orthodontics when she was in 7th grade and is heading off to college; her teeth are still beautiful and straight and she gets compliments on her smile all the time. When it was time for our youngest to get braces (she is also going into 7th grade), there was no question on where we would take her. The ladies at Schatz Orthodontics are always friendly and make you feel like your child is their only patient and Dr. Schatz explains the treatment to you in terms that are understandable to a person that is not familiar with orthodontics. Always a pleasure to go in for the appointments and always acknowledged as soon as we walk in the door. I highly recommend Dr.Schatz and his team of professionals!!"

Review Verified on 8/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"I liked Dr Schatz honesty with Samuel about his teeth needing to wait till he's about 13. Appreciate that."

Review Verified on 8/12/2014
Facebook Verified
"As always, Dr Schatz and his staff make both me and my daughter smile!"

Review Verified on 8/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr Schatz is always professional and has excellent bedside manner. His staff is always so pleasant and the wait time is never long at all. We highly recommend this clinic!"

Review Verified on 8/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Schatz and his staff are the best! They are very professional and caring. They are also very efficient. I love the fact that when we have an appointment, we are in and out in a very timely manner. We are always greeted with a friendly smile and conversation from the ladies at the front desk. Dr. Schatz is such a kind and caring person. We have referred many of our friends to Dr. Schatz. We are very thankful that we chose him to provide orthodontic care for our children."

Review Verified on 8/4/2014
Facebook Verified
"You guys ROCK! I had braces in my 20s from Dr. Bates, and since then I have taken both my kids there and have had great results from Dr. Schatz. My best friend's daughter also sees Dr. Schatz. The whole staff treats us like family! Such a great bunch of people!"

Review Verified on 7/30/2014
Facebook Verified
"Every time we see Dr. Schatz and his staff, they are wonderful! Smiling, friendly, thorough and welcoming. Charlie loves the office and its vibe, but he is a bit apprehensive when it comes to dental work. Somehow he always leaves with a smile on his face and is happy to go back! That's worth a lot to us!"

Review Verified on 7/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"I have always had a good experience here. The doctor is very patient and the staff is also very friendly and helpful."

Review Verified on 7/15/2014
Facebook Verified
"Starting at our initial visit and going all the way through the 2 1/2 years that Dallas had his braces on, our experience was wonderful!!! Both the doctor and the staff kept us informed, were kind and were lovely to deal with! But the best part is the beautiful transformation of Dallas' smile, all that was done was exactly what he needed and now is so very handsome! See y'all when our next kiddo is ready to get their best smile on!!"

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Schatz is an incredible orthodontist! He is always smiling and happy! His offices are so cool and beachy. I love my smile and it is all because of him. Dr.Schatz's front desk ladies and assistants are so helpful and nice too! A lot of my friends go to Dr. Schatz , even my little brother. I would tell anyone that needs braces to call Dr. Schatz's office."

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter, Katie, had an expander and top braces at Schatz Orthodontics. Although she was only 8, the staff made her feel comfortable every step of the way. It was a great experience! I can't wait to take my other daughter when it is time for her braces."

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"I was a total baby when it came to the dentist so Dr. Schatz and his staff were a total blessing to me and my family when it came time for orthodontics. Finally an appointment that I didn't have to dread going to. A convienent, friendly and very comfortable atmosphere. I recommend them to everyone!!!"

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"I was with Dr.Schatz for about two and a half years. I went through braces and had many things done to my mouth. From a jaw expander to jaw surgery. Every moment spent in my braces in these years was honestly comfortable and enjoyable thanks to them. I never had a bad experience with them. I reccomend them to anybody I know and fully trusted them with my smile. My best memory of this orthodontic group was when I popped a bracket on Christmas Eve right after jaw surgery. It's the only bracket I had ever popped and having just underwent a major surgery I was nervous that something so minute could ruin everything I just did. We called the office and it gave us his personal number to call in case of emergency because they were obviously closed. My mom called Dr. Schatz and to our surprise he answered and let us know all would be well and not to worry about it. For an orthodontist to answer on Christmas Eve is a blessing. He is a very caring person and shows it every time your in the office. Honestly the entire staff truly cares about there job and there patients. I am extremely blessed to have gone here and be able to say my smile came from Schatz Orthodontics. Such a great place and such amazing people. I have heard so many horror stories from friends and I am so glad I do not have that kind of story. My teeth and jaw came out so perfect and after three years I am still very happy with my smile. I get so many compliments thanks to them! I highly, highly reccomend this place and hold them in high regard."

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr Schatz and his team are amazing! The office is fun to visit. It is challenging for both the parent and child when your child is going through wearing braces. It never mattered what the situation was when I called, the team was so understanding and worked us in right away. Dr Schatz is so kind and made my daughter very comfortable. She now has straight beautiful teeth and always tells her friends to go see Dr Schatz."

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"Outstanding! !!!! The doctor explained everything from cost to the process and plan for our son. The staff were always pleasant and knowledgeable about my son health and concerns. When we walk in we're treated like family. The office is so clean and has activities to keep the other kids busy while we're waiting."

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"Love this orthodonist and his kind staff. My daughter has always been very hesitant about dentists but not this one. Dr. Schatz and staff always make her feel very comfortable, give her nice compliments about her braces and offer a positive outlook on what procedures she will have to have in the future. Thank you for giving my daughter confidence in her smile!!!"

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"Noah: Cool place, nice staff and they give me rubber bands that are my school colors! Lots of my friends go there too! Mom: Very attentive, thorough in care plan. Staff is very competent. You can tell they are parents and service us like they would want their child treated! Keep up the good work!"

Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"I came in as a transfer patient for a consultation. Everyone was very nice and friendly and explained everything. They also squeezed me in right then for an adjustment."

Review Verified on 7/10/2014
Facebook Verified
"My sister has been going to Dr. Schatz for a long time, since she was like 8 years old, long enough ago to when Dr. Bates was there! :) I came in about two years ago with the worst teeth , and the worst overbite, and since then every time i go in, it is nothing but an encouraging environment :) they remember names, and have an actual interest in you, making sure that you are always comfortable and in the least amount of pain possible. i love being able to track my progress since i came into their care, and i love how excited they are about my progress! :) Dr. Schatz and all of the employees down to the wonderful ladies in the front are all so nice and sweet, i would not want to go anywhere else :)"

Review Verified on 7/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always love coming into the Schatz orthodontist ! Leslie is so friendly and always has a smile on her face. I never have to wait and everyone is so nice and explain everything in detail. My teeth look great after getting my braces off !"

Review Verified on 7/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"All 3 of my girls have been treated by Dr Schatz. Every time we have been happy with both the results of their orthodontic care and the efficiency of the office staff. Highly recommend Dr Schatz and staff!"

Review Verified on 7/2/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Schatz' staff is the best! They are friendly and caring. Love Dr. Schatz!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Schatz's office staff is very friendly, and have made my daughter feel very comfortable. We arrived for an appointment, and Dr. Schatz was able to fit me in last minute for an upper retainer adjustment, and to actually put in a permanent lower retainer. They have been very helpful with scheduling appointments around my busy schedule, and my daughter always looks forward to her next office visit."

Review Verified on 6/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Lydia-The doctor was really nice and spoke with knowledge, the receptionist was really nice to me. Parent- Staff and Orthodontist were accommodating, professional, and pleasant. I really enjoyed the visit and will highly recommend. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 6/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Schatz and his office staff were very friendly. I'm excited about getting my new braces, and for Dr. Schatz being my Orthondontist!"

Review Verified on 6/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"As always, Dr. Schatz and his staff were friendly, professional, and informative. We were in and out quickly with no wait time. I am amazed that Dr. Schatz always remembers details about our family and asks about us. He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend his office to anyone needing orthodontic work."

Review Verified on 6/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr Schatz and his staff are amazing! They are always so friendly, helpful and timely!"

Review Verified on 6/6/2014
Facebook Verified
"Everyone there is so nice and welcoming. They always make my very shy daughter feel at ease. They are great!"

Review Verified on 6/5/2014
Facebook Verified
"I am so pleased with the improvement in my son's smile and have thoroughly enjoyed Schatz Ortho. They're so professional and up-to-date."

Review Verified on 6/3/2014
Facebook Verified
"We've had an introductory meeting to discuss my son's Orthodontic needs with Dr.Schatz. We find him, as well as his staff, very nice, personable, helpful and friendly. And we hope to come back to start the treatment."

Review Verified on 5/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"Love the staff! Got my bracket off my lower back portion of my.teeth! Yay!!!"

Review Verified on 5/2/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Schatz and his team are super efficient! We never have to wait and they take such excellent care of my baby! Always a positive experience!"

Review Verified on 4/29/2014
Facebook Verified
"I have been so happy with Schatz Orthodontics. My son's mouth looks fantastic, the staff is very nice and helpful and Dr. Schatz is so personable."

Review Verified on 4/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"We just had our first visit/consultation for my daughter, and we were so impressed! Everyone was so lovely! They were so great with my daughter who is 6,and our nerves were quickly put at ease! Dr. Schatz was amazing,and showed a genuine interest in my daughter and what would be best for her. So thankful to have found Schatz Orthodonics!"

Review Verified on 4/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Emily is so proud of her new smile. Dr. Schatz and his team are great!"

Review Verified on 4/9/2014
Facebook Verified
"Everytime I go to an appointment, the wonderful staff always welcomes me. I know whenever I go to Dr. Schatz I will be treated well and with care. They're always kind and fun to be around:)"

Review Verified on 4/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Amazing staff takes such great care of their patients! You can tell by the way they operate, they see each patient as a part of the Schatz family! Thank you for all that each of you do!"

Review Verified on 4/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"I always enjoy going here. This time we talked Enders Game since I had the book with me. They are really cool. They always seem to take a real interest in me. It makes me feel good. It makes the appointments easier to go to. They don't treat me like a kid. I love this place!"

Review Verified on 4/5/2014
Facebook Verified
"My daughter loves going to her appointment. The office is fun and her mouth and teeth are looking better every month."

Review Verified on 4/1/2014
Facebook Verified
"Two daughters in braces....eldest had hers taken off today - yippee! We have been so happy with how the whole course of treatment has been handled. Great office staff, assistants, and of course the best Orthodontist. Love how you made Kennedy feel so special today - thank you!"

Review Verified on 3/18/2014
Facebook Verified
"A few years ago I got braces and was extremely please with the service that I received. I was very impressed by the wonderful staff that I then returned with my daughter to have them treat her as well. The best customer service that you can ever ask for, always making every feel welcome and just like family. Keep up the great work! Highly recommeded to anyone and everyone!"

Review Verified on 3/18/2014
Reviews 127 - 168 of 863

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com